If you are entering any events or booking services through Hoofpick or any of our apps and websites, you must add your Rider and Horse details to your Profile before booking.

Note: You only need to add Horse details if you're entering events. Rider details must be added for any booking or entry.

Manage your Riders

Manage your Horses

Managing your Riders:

To manage your Riders, go to your dashboard and navigate to Settings > Profile in the menu on the left, then click on the 'Riders' icon at the top.

Add a new Rider

To add a new rider, select Add Rider and a new rider’s form will appear below.

Complete the rider’s details in the form and then click Save changes to save their details to your Profile.

Note: You don't need to enter a Reg No. (Registration or Membership number) if this rider is not competing in any affiliated competitions.

Update a Rider

To update a rider’s details, navigate to the Riders icon in Settings > Profile. Then simply amend their details in the rider’s form and click Save changes to save their new details to your Profile.

Delete a Rider

To remove a rider from your Profile, navigate to the Riders icon in Settings - Profile. You will see a list of riders saved to your Profile and you can click on the red button next to the rider’s details and then click 'OK' to delete them.

You must click Ok for that rider to be permanently deleted. Or you can click Cancel if you would like to return to your list of riders without saving those changes.


Managing your Horses:

To manage your Horses, go to your dashboard and navigate to Settings > Profile in the menu on the left, then click on the 'Horses' icon at the top.

Add a new Horse

To add a new horse, select Add Horse and a new horse’s form will appear below.

Complete the horse’s details in the form and then click Save changes to save their details to your Profile.

Note: You don't need to enter a Reg No. (Registration or Membership number) if this horse is not competing in any affiliated competitions.

Update a Horse

To update a horse’s details, navigate to the Horses icon in Settings > Profile. Then simply amend their details in the horse’s form and click Save changes to save their new details to your Profile.

Delete a Horse

To remove a horse from your Profile, navigate to the Horses icon in Settings > Profile. You will see a list of horses saved to your Profile and you can click on the red button next to the horse’s details and then click 'OK' to delete them.

You must click Ok for that horse to be permanently deleted from your Profile. Or you can click Cancel if you would like to return to your list of horses without saving those changes.

Did this answer your question?